Home        Staff        Facilities        Emergency Action Plan
Insurance Info        Drug Testing        Visiting Team Info        Athletic Training Alumni
Athletic Training Program        Medical Forms

Sports Medicine Staff

Elizabeth Zanolli, MS, ATC/L
Assistant Athletics Director for Sports Medicine
Phone: (631) 632-7274
E-mail: elizabeth.zanolli@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis

Mary Tovornik, MA, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-4084
E-mail: mary.tovornik@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Football

Barbara-Jean Ercolino, MA, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-7124
E-mail: barbarajean.ercolino@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Men's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse

Arturo "Roy" Flores, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-9230
E-mail: arturo.flores@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Baseball, Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving

Richard Campbell, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-7709
E-mail: richard.campbell@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Men's Basketball and Cross Country/Track

Craig Burke, MS, ATC, NASM-PES
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-7312
E-mail: craig.burke@stonybrook.edu 
Primary Sports: Football 

Drew Stull, MS, ATC/L, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-4720
E-mail: andrew.stull@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Men's Lacrosse and Cross Country/Track

Brittany Winter, ATC
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-6448
E-mail: brittany.winter@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Volleyball and Softball

Team Physicians/Support Staff

Dr. Stuart Cherney, MD, FAAOS
Head Team Physician

Dr. James Penna, MD, FAAOS
Team Orthopedic Physician

Dr. James Paci, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician 

Dr. Brian Cruickshank, MD
Team Physician (Family Medicine)

Rick Block, DC
Team Chiropractor

Jeff Block, DC, DABCO
Team Chiropractor

Tina Tiernan
Nutritionist